The Mesquite Online News - Texas A&M University-San Antonio

Parking citation grace period ends “any day”


On Friday, the university police department portable office located behind Gillette Campus will close its doors at 11a.m. UPD will move from the Gillette Campus to the Main Campus Building as part of the university’s effort to centralize services.

Starting Sept. 19, all faculty, staff and students can obtain their parking permits in Room 120 of Main Campus.

Dr. J. Eric Coleman, chief of university police, said faculty and students are still in the process of getting their parking permits and therefore parking enforcement has not begun.

“Although enforcement has not begun yet, it can begin any day,” Coleman said.

Coleman added, “This grace period is still the warning time for all, but when enforcement begins, compliance of the rules and regulations are meant for all Texas A&M-San Antonio participants.”

Those who do not have a permit will be fined $50 at both campuses.

The cost of a parking permit for all members of the campus community is $60.

For more information, visit


About the Author

Allen Gross
Knowledge is power and power is the key to life. I'm a 25 year old college student on the path to righteousness and on a mission for knowledge.

Join the Conversation

© 2019 Jaguar Student Media | Texas A&M University-San Antonio. All Rights Reserved. All Rights Reserved.
San Antonio Website Design & Development - Backyard Studios
Join Our Newsletter

Get the Mesquite News delivered straight to you.