The Mesquite Online News - Texas A&M University-San Antonio

2012-2013 advisory board memberships announced

University advisory bodies released their 2012-2013 membership lists. Following is a brief overview of each group’s purpose, meeting times and membership directories:

Faculty Senate

Purpose: The TAMU-SA Faculty Senate represents the interests of the university faculty.
Contact: Speak to any representative for more information. See directory below.
Meeting Schedule: First Friday of the month.
Open/Closed: Meetings are open to the campus community.

2012-2013 Faculty Senate Members and Officers:

Megan Wise de Valdez, President
mwisedev@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-2218

Brian Brantley, Vice President
bbrantle@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-2214

Mary Mayorga, Parliamentarian
roberto.mayorga@jaguar.tamu.edu
Telephone Unavailable

Stefanie Wittenbach, Secretary
swittenb@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-1501

Vicky Elias
velias@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-2209

Durant Frantzen
dfrantze@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-2205

Carolyn Green
cgreen@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-2310

Richard Green
rgreen@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-2325

James Hackard
jhackard@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-2326

Pat Holmes
pholmes@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-2535

Kevin Kendrick
kkendric@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-2537

[divide]

Staff Council

Purpose: Staff Council meetings are a chance for the campus community to find out more about Staff Council and have discussions with representatives and campus community peers.
Contact: Speak to any representative or email staff_council@tamusa.tamus.edu  for more information.
Meeting Schedule: Staff Council meets the second Thursday of every month at the Main Campus at 9 a.m.
Open/Closed: Staff Council President Jillian Reddish said via email Aug. 22 that with the exception of open All-Staff Meetings, monthly Staff Council meetings are “closed to non-Staff Council members due to the planning nature of the meetings and the fact that the Council is not a governing body. Students can request copies of the meeting minutes.”

Reddish added, “Students are welcome to attend our open All-Staff Meetings, which are held quarterly but are not all scheduled at this time. Announcements are posted at least 3 days prior to meetings, although they are usually announced over a week ahead of time.”

2012-2013 Staff Council Officers:

President: Jillian Reddish
jreddish@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-1103

President-Elect: Jolene DesRoches
jdesroch@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-1336

Treasurer: Lisa Pena
lpena@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-1601

Secretary: Melissa Beene
mbeene@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-2521

Parliamentarian: J.J. McQuade
jmcquade@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-2030

Staff Council Representatives, 2012-2013:

Melissa Beene
mbeene@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-2521

Vaishali Bhatt
vbhatt@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-4357

Jolene DesRoches
jdesroch@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-1336

Patricia Hayes
phayes@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-2020

Ebony Mays
emays@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-1306

J.J. McQuade
jmcquade@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-2030

Lisa Pena
lpena@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-1601

Jillian Reddish
jreddish@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-1103

Frank Sanchez
fsanchez@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-1370

Tara Tompkins
ttompkin@tamusa.tamus.edu
210-784-1900

 

[divide]


Join the Conversation

© 2020 Jaguar Student Media | Texas A&M University-San Antonio. All Rights Reserved. All Rights Reserved.
San Antonio Website Design & Development - Backyard Studios
Join Our Newsletter

Get the Mesquite News delivered straight to you.